Blind Sided

House of Blues, Downtown Disney, Orlando.

We watched “Blind Side” on pay-per-view. I generally don’t like sports movies, but, really, this wasn’t one. It was more of a family movie. We both liked it a lot. If the portrayal of the family which took in the young man was anywhere near accurate, those are some fine folks. I would never have watched it if my Honey hadn’t wanted to. I was blind-sided!

Rained yesterday. Raining today.

2 responses to “Blind Sided

  • Mrs. Chili

    I came THIS CLOSE to buying this on DVD the other day. I’ve only ever seen the preview, but it made me cry…

  • nhfalcon

    My understanding is that the movie is pretty much accurate to the true-life story. To further the story along, Oher was not only drafted in the first round, but was also widely regarded as one of the best rookies in the entire NFL last year, regardless of position.

Leave a Reply

