The Road

The Elms, El Paso, Illinois.

As I drove east from Peoria, Illinois, I used surface roads, mostly two lanes, avoiding the interstates most of the way to joining up with I-90 in northeastern Ohio. Route 24 took me through a bunch of small towns in Illinois including El Paso. I spotted this stately old house there. I have no information to speak of except what’s on the sign. My guess is that this was once a grand residence. Now a derelict, with no apparent efforts being made to restore, or even maintain it. Sad. A personal note: 1946 is the year I was born.

Another view:

One response to “The Road

Leave a Reply

