Weirs Beach


Weirs Beach, Lake Winnepesaukee, New Hampshire. [click to enlarge]

2 responses to “Weirs Beach

  • Auntie

    I just sat down to write my first grad school paper about when private troubles become public issues. Speaking of grad school, my student loans are far greater than my credit card debt, but who’s counting?

    In my opinion, and this is not the first time I have said this, is that if people who are in trouble, for whatever reason (flood, looming foreclosure, blah,blah), are not “bailed out” or helped, everyone eventually suffers. Lower property values,blah blah. We would be better to pay sooner, rather than later when it is crazy out of control.

    Also, please consider that even though people can go to the same school and get the same grades, one still may have advantages over the other. In addition, every straight married couple in the country has advantages and privileges that my wife and I do not have access to. Just sayin.

    I love it when you rant and I am looking forward to your thoughts on immigration.

  • Mrs. Chili

    I love it when you rant, too.

    My big thing right now is standardized testing. It measures nothing of value that I can discern, but yet we are literally chained to the results (if my school doesn’t bring its standardized test scores up significantly in the next two years, we don’t get our charter renewed). I’m wasting precious time teaching students not how to be critical thinkers and effective communicators, but how to be successful test-takers. Grrrr.

Leave a Reply

