Birthplace of Carl Sandburg

Galesburg, Illinois.

Those who follow my blog will have seen that I changed the format (and the template). I basically no longer wish to address “issues.” I will continue to read the blogs which were on my blogroll, and comment. That will be enough palaver for me. I hope some folks enjoy my pictures. I am not pretending they are great art, and, as I have doubtless ranted before, I don’t even know what “Art” is anyway.

3 responses to “Birthplace of Carl Sandburg

  • Mrs. Chili

    My juniors and I will be embarking on that very question this quarter. We’ll be reading My Name is Asher Lev and contemplating not only the nature of “art,” but how we as humans figure out how to balance art and the rest of our lives, especially when those two come in direct opposition.

  • jyourist

    Thanks! Once again, a glorious photo. An unpretentious, simple home that held poetic possibilities.

  • Laurie B

    I understand why and appreciate the “now” part of your life.

    We are on a sabbat in NZ and one long time friend here is grilling us about “the American point of view”. Hello? We live in the most liberal small city in MA. I can’t begin to fathom how the rest of America thinks. We live in peace.

    Welcome home. Just be. That means love your loved ones and sleep well at night. Those are the only jobs at hand for you right now. Be at peace and live and love well.

Leave a Reply

