The Oppressed

I have been trying to figure out what to say about this image. Basically I shouldn’t say anything. Those are nice machine-printed signs they are holding up. I wonder who wrote the text, and printed them up and sent these women out to hold them up. I wonder, without a mean bone in my body at the moment, if these women can even read/are even allowed to learn to read. I wonder, if, at the end of the day, this picture tells us what the “people’s revolution” in Egypt is going to be all about.

Meanwhile, the Mississippi Division of the Sons of Confederate Veterans is proposing an auto license tag be made to honor the founder of the KKK. No, I am not making this up.

Selah.

One response to “The Oppressed

Leave a Reply

