Allure of the Seas

This scene is on the “Boardwalk” area at the aft end of Allure of the Seas. These sculptures show the progression from block of wood to carousel horse. The carousel was just behind me as I shot this.

The pony in its final version, on the carousel.

I am not a veteran cruiser, so I learned a few things this trip. First, most of the time cruising is spent on the ship. There were three ports of call on this cruise: Nassau, St. Thomas, and Sint Maarten. We were not in any one place long enough for me to develop a feel for the photo ops, so I didn’t do very well on that score. As for the ship, it certainly provided some things to take pictures of. Try as I might, I just could not get a photo which showed the immensity of this thing–it’s the largest cruise ship in the world, a few centimeters longer than its sister ship Oasis of the Seas. I will be posting more pictures.

One response to “Allure of the Seas

  • Mrs. Chili

    My mother went through a phase in her artistic career where she was carving carousel horses in miniature. I think I have a newspaper article somewhere about it. These are lovely, and brought back pleasant memories of my mom. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

