Hogsmeade

Busy day in Hogsmeade.

I doubtless mentioned that it was crowded in the Harry Potter section of Universal the day we went. This just barely gives an idea about that. The close observer will note that it was so crowded that some people appeared twice! That is just an aspect of the triple-exposure I made here to produce the High Dynamic Range photo you see. We had to stand in line just to get a mug of Butter Beer, and the other joints which sold stuff were impossible to approach.

I thought I’d add a photo of the friendly train conductor, to go with the picture I posted a couple of days ago of the Hogwarts Express:

 

2 responses to “Hogsmeade

  • Mrs. Chili

    I am eager to see this attraction. I have been desperately in love with the whole Harry Potter thing (though not to the point of having posters on my walls or anything – not quite THAT desperately in love…) ever since the first book came out. We’ve savored every word and delighted in every film, and I’m very much looking forward to seeing what Harry’s world feels like in facsimile.

  • jyourist

    Along with the triple exposure, I love the disparity between the summer attire and snow on the roofs.

Leave a Reply

